follow me on Twitter

    Monday, March 28, 2011

    Championship Awards and the shot(s) of the week

    There were no official stats taken at this year's Nationals, so each team was balloted for their choice of the best players at each position.

    The winners were:

    Mike Fitzgerald - Nova Scotia skip

    Dennis Thiessen - Manitoba 3rd

    Trendal Hubley-Bolivar - Nova Scotia 2nd

    Debbie Earle - Nova Scotia lead

    The Sportsmanship Award went to Frank LaBounty - BC

    with an honourable mention to Joanne MacDonald - Newfoundland-Labrador.

    There were many fine shots played throughout the week, but none better than this.

    No comments: