Saturday, March 19, 2011

BC's Team Canada members get their own day - March 20, 2011

BC's Deputy Premier Kevin Falcon has announced that Sunday March 20 be proclaimed “Ina Forrest, Jim Armstrong, Sonja Gaudet and Darryl Neighbour Day” to celebrate Canada’s Wheelchair curling team as part of a program to recognize British Columbia’s medal-winning athletes from the 2010 Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games.

No mention of making omitted Calgarian teammate Bruno Yizek an honarary British Columbian for the purposes of the proclamation.

No comments: