Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Team Canada finalist for IPC 2010 Paralympics Best Team Award

Team Canada is one of five finalists for the International Paralympic Committee's "Best Team" Award. Jim Armstrong, Darryl Neighbour, Ina Forrest, Sonja Gaudet and Bruno Yizek defended Canada's Paralympic title with a 7-2 round robin record before beating Sweden, and then Korea in the final.

Also being considered are the US and Japanese Sledge Hockey teams and the Russian Men's and Women's Cross Country Skiing Relay Teams.

The winner will be announced in December. The IPC news release is HERE.

No comments: