Tuesday, July 19, 2011

Worlds Qualifying Tournament deadline approaching

August 15th is the registration deadline for wheelchair curling teams representing a WCF Member Association wishing to compete at the World Wheelchair Qualifying Competition in Lohja Finland between 5 and 12 November 2011.

The top two qualifiers will join the top eight finishers at the 2011 Worlds: Canada, China, Korea (host), Norway, Russia, Scotland, Sweden and USA,  at the World Championships in Chuncheon City, South Korea, 18-25 February 2012.

Germany and the Czech Republic are the two teams who competed at the 2011 Worlds in Prague but will have to travel to Finland to attempt to rejoin the chase for 2014 Paralympics qualifying points.

No comments: