Monday, March 22, 2010

2010 Canadian Nationals - Awards and Trophies

At the Saturday evening banquet for the participants at the 2010 Canadian National Championship in Kelowna, the food was great, the speeches mercifully short, the comedy entertainment bombed but the awards and trophies were well deserved and graciously received.

Awards were presented by CCA representative Jack Bowman, with photos by Dave O'Byrne.

2010 All-Stars
Arlene Ursel (MB lead) Martin Purvis (AB 2nd)
Dennis Thiessen (MB 3rd) and Chris Sobkowicz (MB 4th)

2010 Sportsmanship Award
Chester Draper (N. Ontario)

2010 John McCrae Trophy
Retrieved from N. Ontario by Ontario skip Bruce Cameron

Tournament Co-Chairs Deanna Tuokko and Gerry Austgarden

No comments: